JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital


On the east coast of Ireland, Victor Delahaye takes his business partner's son out sailing. But once at sea, Davy Clancy is horrified to witness Delahaye shoot himself dead. This strange event captures the attention of Detective Inspector Hackett and his friend Pathologist Doctor Quirke. The Delahayes and Clancys have been rivals for generations and the suicide lays bare the perplexing characters at the heart of the mystery, from Mona, Delahaye's young widow, to Jonas and James, his enigmatic twin sons; and Jack Clancy, his down-trodden partner. And when a second death occurs, Quirke begins to realise that terrible secrets lie buried within these entangled families.

  • Published by Isis Audio
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Mystery
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 1st December 2012
  • Duration 9 Hrs. 01 Mins.
  • ISBN 9781445037035